The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Search Performance Calendar
Performance Calendar
    The Juilliard School
  Dec 12, 2017
College Catalog 2017-2018

Drama Faculty

Click here to read Drama faculty bios

Richard Feldman, Acting Director of the Drama Division
Katherine Hood, Managing Director
Marsha Norman and David Lindsay-Abaire, Co-directors, Playwrights Program

Alexander Technique
Carolyn Monka Serota
Christine Caleo (adjunct)
Charlotte Okie

Audition Techniques
Kathleen McNenny

Ballroom Dancing
Steven Dougherty

Christopher Bayes
Orlando Pabotoy

Graduate Seminars
Maria Goyanes
René Houtrides
Branden Jacobs-Jenkins
Kati Koerner
Shana Komitee
Jenny Lord
Elizabeth Whitaker

Mina Yakin

Movement and Dance
Mark Olsen
Darryl Quinton
Moni Yakim

Music Studies
Michelle DiBucci

Musical Vocal Coach
David Gaines

Elana Bell

René Houtrides

Deborah Hecht

Scene Study
Richard Feldman
Rebecca Guy
Kate Wilson

Deborah R. Lapidus

Stage Combat
Mark Olsen

Stage Makeup
Sarah Cimino

Suzuki Method
Ellen Lauren

Theater Games
Jesse J. Perez

Theater History
Anne Cattaneo
Roger Oliver

Voice and Speech
Deborah Hecht
Elizabeth Smith
Andrew Wade
Wendy Waterman
Kate Wilson
Ben Furey (adjunct)

Production Stage Managers
Cristina Sison
Heather Weiss

Faculty Emeriti

Michael Kahn